Drawing Experiment

August 13, 2013 § 3 Comments

lava

Failed first graphite powder usage haha ; ), but it was an experiment anyways. Doodle from head.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Drawing Experiment

  • harperleich says:

    I’m confused- are you calling this a fail?? I think it’s pretty amazing! How do you use graphite powder? I have never tried it but I love how it looks like an aquatint.

  • Thanks HarperLeich : ), I think it’s just not knowing how to approach the medium to begin with! I researched how to use it on some forums hehe. You can purchase it in jar, but it’s best to transfer some to a smaller container. Use an old brush to brush it on. Do it gently or else your paper will eat it up in streaks, and might be hard to erase out to an even wash (my mistake).

  • I love this work. It’s very spooky but it’s also enchanting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Drawing Experiment at Chrystal Chan's Art Blog.

meta

