October Show

October 3, 2011 § 3 Comments

You and I, 5″x7″, graphite and color pencil on bristol, 2011  (please click on image to sharpen image!)

Bad Romance, 11″x14″, oil on illustration board, 2011

Hello!  I’m going to be part of a large group show (100+ artists!!) based on music videos, currated by Chris Marrs Piliero (a music video director, who has done videos for Black Keys, Britney Spears, Kesha, etc.) and Dave MacDowell (an awesome gallery artist who does a lot of Pop Culture referenced works).  I ended up choosing to do 2 Lady Gaga pieces because I’m a big fan of her visually : ).  Choosing Bad Romance was a bit of a tribute for Alexander Mcqueen, one of my, if not, my favorite fashion designers that had passed away last year. “Bad Romance” and “You and I” , will be showing at Meltdown Gallery (Hollywood, CA) from Oct 7- 20 in a show called “I Want my Music Video Art Show”. Here’s the flyer info. Opening Reception is Oct 7, 8- 12amm 7522 Sunset Blvd. Hollywood, CA 90046. If you’re interested a piece, please contact: (323) 851-7223 or staff@meltcomics.com

§ 3 Responses to October Show

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading October Show at Chrystal Chan's Art Blog.

meta

