My Grandma

April 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

I Love Lucy 5 1/4″ x 4 1/8″ oil on wood, 2008

My grandmother passed away on Saturday, 4/9.  She was 104 years old, though other people say 101, I think she can keep track herself– since it seems like they repeated “100” a few years in a row.  I did this painting in ’08 for a show based on childhood memories.  She would make me a pot of oatmeal to eat and we would watch I Love Lucy.  I remember asking her every show, “Is it funny?”  I’m going to miss her a lot, but I know we will meet again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Grandma at Chrystal Chan's Art Blog.

meta

